Review: Deep Down Dead by Steph Broadribb

Rating: 5/5 stars

Wow… I honestly wasn’t sure what to expect when I started this book. I had heard that it was a fast paced and exciting book but it was more that that. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time I read it!

The only bounty hunter related novels that I’ve read are the Stephanie Plum novels by Janet Evanovich (which I LOVE, by the way) so this was quite different from those books but in a really great way.

I probably could have read this book in a day or two if day jobs didn’t have to exist. This book starts off by Lori taking on a case where she has to pick up her former mentor, JT, who she worked with when she first became a bounty hunter. She has to take her daughter with her as she doesn’t have anyone to watch her while she’s gone. She later realizes that turns out to be a terrible mistake.

This book was well written and starts off in the present but as it goes on you learn a bit about Lori and JT’s past and how exactly they met.

I honestly didn’t want this book to end and I’m very excited to find out what will happen in the next book, which I already can’t wait for. If you’re looking for a fast paced, edge of your seat thriller, I highly recommend this novel!

Thank you to NetGalley for my copy of this in exchange for a review.

 

Leave a Reply

