Review: The Breakdown

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

I read B.A. Paris’s first book “Behind Closed Doors” and enjoyed it but I honestly liked this one much more.

This starts off with Cass being on the phone with her husband, Matthew, as she’s getting ready to head home during a terrible storm. Matthew tells her not to take the shorter way home through Blackwater Lane but she does and everything changes the next morning as she wakes up and hears that a woman has been murdered on that road, the woman she saw as she drove through there the night before.

This book was honestly not what I expected and I mean that in a good way. I enjoyed “Behind Closed Doors” but this book was much better. It kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat until the end.

When I got to the last few chapters, the book had a total twist that I didn’t see coming. It made the book so much better. I would have honestly read this book in one sitting if work hadn’t gotten in my way.

If you want a compelling read, I definitely suggest this one.

Thank you to NetGalley for my copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

