Review: The Girl in The Red Coat 

Rating: 2.5/5 stars

To start off, I thought this book was going to go a whole different direction. I did enjoy the writing as it was different but I felt the book lacked excitement. 

I dont usually like when books have more that one narrator but this one did well with it. I was happy to see that it wasn’t a normal kidnapping kind of novel. It made the book a bit more interesting, especially when you find out why “Gramps” told Carmel to come with him.

Due to the lack of excitement, I found this book a bit boring to read. I ended up giving it 2.5 stars because of the last 5 chapters and the ending. 

If any of you choose to read this one, I hope you enjoy it more that I did. 

1 thought on “Review: The Girl in The Red Coat ”

  1. Great review! I also write book reviews, but mainly for nonfiction books.

    I have learned the lessons that successful people had to learn the hard way from reading their books, which is something that I don’t think most people consider when they pick books.

    If you are interested in what the benefits are from reading nonfiction, please stop by my page. I post book reviews for inspiring nonfiction, and an occasional bit of advice.

    https://thewrightread.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

